Petition to: Restore the agreement on Oxford road parking

We the undersigned petition The Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead to Restore the agreement on Oxford road parking. More details

You must live within the Royal Borough to sign a petition. Please enter your name only; signatures containing other text may be removed by the petitions team.

I, , sign up to the petition. (Your name will be published to the petition page under ‘current signatories’)

Your email will not be published, and is collected only to confirm your account and to keep you informed of response to this petition.

To see RBWM’s data processing Privacy Notice in relation to e-petitions, please go to the following link:

More details from petition creator

Until last week, there was a 20 year informal agreement between the residents of Oxford road and the Council on allowing residents to park on double yellow lines after 5pm and at weekends. This agreement was revoked by the Council without any due warning or notification. We would like this reinstated until a proper consultation and review of options can be carried out between the Council and Residents. This reinstatement would allow that consultation to take place and get buy in from residents.

Current signatories

David Browne, the petition creator, joined by:

  • David Browne
  • Leonie Dorrington-Ward
  • Stephen hann
  • Phillip Weston
  • David Harrington
  • Michael Higgins
  • Emily Robinson
  • Afshin Nejad
  • Steve and Dee Prior
  • Alexander Treeby
  • Aileen Higgott
  • Chantal Burkhardt
  • Jasmin Stewart
  • Denisa Niculescu
  • Nicole peirce
  • Lucy Costerton
  • Melinda Ward
  • Kathryn Hampton
  • Christopher Smith
  • Claire Axson
  • Sophie Allard
  • Lynsey Passmore
  • Emily Winchurch
  • Bruce tasker
  • Bethan Jacobs
  • Esther Ahonye
  • Brian Ward
  • Alex Morgan
  • Adrian Plesu
  • Max Ward
  • Alison Harper
  • Alexandra Casey
  • Anna Barton
  • Malcolm van Staden
  • Francois Van Wyk
  • Denise Canderton
  • Andrew Burns
  • Kay Knapp
  • Jim Stewart
  • J Vaughan
  • Carmelina Pascucci
  • David Grant
  • Marilea Harrington
  • Chris Howes
  • Vincent white
  • Colette Archer
  • Ann Harrington
  • Jamie Dunning
  • Gary hare
  • Sandra Tait
  • Richard Archer
  • Marcus Costerton
  • Edward Issitt
  • Justyna Elliott
  • Roz Sworder
  • Lukasz Gasior
  • Ewa Pelka Gasior
  • Amy Summerfield
  • Natasha Howse
  • Jonathan Leigh
  • James Axson
  • Carl White
  • Rachel Atkins
  • Mark David
  • Elizabeth Smith
  • Mark Entwistle